EWPL Winter.bmp


The Village Board established the East Williston Public Library in May 1937.  The Library was on the second floor of the old Village Hall until 1951, when the building was remodeled.  Mayor Frank E. Devlin, who supervised the rebuilding, made sure that the Library would have adequate and attractive quarters within the limits of the available space and budget.  As a result, the much-admired Library was on the first floor of the Village Hall, with a charming colonial atmosphere. 

Now our Library resides on the ground floor of the expanded Village Hall, across from the Village Office.  The Library has been updated and is a beautiful and comfortable space for residents and visitors.

The Library owns a varied collection of materials,which total more than 20,000 items.  The collection includes picture books for preschool children through SAT preparation and college guides.  Our Library services include Direct Access, Internet Access, research loan programs, talking books and programs for adults and children.

Our Library has their own website: http://www.ewlibrary.org